The Fashion Awards 2018: Winners of the night


By Joan Kong

The Fashion Awards 2018: Winners of the night

For the third year in a row, fashion’s biggest names came out to play at the Royal Albert Hall for the 2018 Fashion Awards, and the attendee list this year is definitely one of the most star-studded. Supermodels such as Alek Wek, Winnie Harlow, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley and Alek Wek were all spotted at the event, dressed to the nines in the most head-turning looks. Nominees Victoria Beckham and Kaia Gerber made the night a family affair, and the 17-year-old It-girl went on to be the youngest Model of the Year recipient. Virgil Abloh nabbed the Urban Luxe brand award for Off-White two years in a row, so did president and CEO of Gucci, Marco Bizzarri, and Menswear Designer of the Year, Craig Green.


Below, the best dressed guests of the night:

{insert gallery tpl=”slide-freesize.tpl” id=”[Стандартная] Fashion Awards 2018 red carpet” rid=”6798″ order=”a_tstamp”}


 The list of winners and honorees at the Fashion Awards 2018 here:


Accessories Designer of the Year:

Winner: Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior

Miuccia Prada for Prada


Brand of the Year:

Winner: Gucci






British Designer of the Year – Menswear:

Winner: Craig Green for Craig Green

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Kim Jones for Dior Homme

Martine Rose for Martine Rose

Riccardo Tisci for Burberry


British Designer of the Year – Womenswear:

Winner: Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Roksanda Illinčić for Roksanda

Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha

Victoria Beckham for Victoria Beckham


British Emerging Talent – Menswear:

Winner: Samuel Ross for A-Cold-Wall

Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler

Eden Loweth and Tom Barratt for Art School

Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov

Phoebe English for Phoebe English


British Emerging Talent – Womenswear:

Winner: Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn

Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan

Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E

Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

Sofia Prantera and Fergus Purcell for Aries


Business Leader:

Winner: Marco Bizzarri for Gucci

Jonathan Akeroyd for Versace

José Neves for Farfetch

Marco Gobbetti for Burberry

Michael Burke for Louis Vuitton


Designer of the Year:

Winner: Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy

Kim Jones for Dior Homme

Virgil Abloh for Lous Vuitton


Model of the Year:

Winner: Kaia Gerber

Adut Akech

Adwoa Aboah

Bella Hadid

Winnie Harlow


Urban Luxe:

Winner: Off-White



Marinne Serre



2018 Trailblazer Award:

Kim Jones


Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator:

Mert & Marcus


Outstanding Achievement:

Miuccia Prada


Special Recognition Award for Innovation:

Parley for the Oceans


Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Vivienne Westwood


Explore More